Steering Committee

E.J. Milner-Gulland

E.J. Milner-Gulland is Tasso Leventis Professor of Biodiversity in the Department of Zoology, Oxford University. She is also Chair of the Saiga Conservation Alliance.

Mike Burgass

Mike Burgass is a PhD student in ICCS.

Carlyn Samuel

Research Coordinator for the Interdisciplinary Centre for Conservation Science at the University of Oxford

Cheli Cresswell

Cheli is a final-year PhD candidate in the School of Geography and the Environment at University of Oxford, and the Conservation Optimism Summit coordinator.

Heather Koldewey

Head of Marine and Freshwater Conservation Programmes at ZSL

Caroline Lockwood

Caroline is the Programme Support Officer for Conservation Programmes at ZSL.

Lucas Ruzo

Lucas Ruzo is the founder of Citizen Zoo, an organization working with people to save native threatened species from extinction in the UK.

Lucy Archer

UK Fundraising and Communications Officer, Durrell Wildlife Conservation Trust

Lianne Concannon

Conservation Scientist at Durrell Wildlife Conservation Trust.

Richard Young

Head of Conservation Science at Durrell Wildlife Conservation Trust. Co-chair of the IUCN SSC Small Mammal Specialist Group and Co-director of the Imperial College London MSc in Conservation Science.

Elisabeth Whitebread

Elisabeth Whitebread is a nature-lover and campaigner.

ICCS Committee Members

Sofia Castello y Tickell

Sofia Castello y Tickell is a PhD student in ICCS at the University of Oxford.

Will Arlidge

Will Arlidge is a first year PhD student in ICCS.

Stephanie Brittain

Stephanie Brittain is a PhD student in the Zoology department of Oxford and with ZSL.

Cheli CresswellCommittee